American Wrestlers Share “Hello, Dear”, Now Premiering via DIY – Announce More Tour Dates

October 10, 2016

“The parallels between the story of American Wrestlers and that of their latest track ‘Hello, Dear’ are unavoidable. Borne of the dissolution of an old band, frontman Gary McClure fled the UK for the USA and a new love. Producing music under a mysterious guise, he took to the American Wrestlers project as a means of creative rebirth.” – DIY

Read the full article / Listen to “Hello, Dear” here, or below.

New tour dates in North America also announced:

Wed. Nov. 9 – Nashville, TN @ Exit/In w/ Sunflower Bean, The Lemon Twigs
Fri. Nov. 11 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook, w/ Sunflower Bean, The Lemon Twigs
Thu. Dec. 1 – Omaha, NE @ Slowdown Jr.
Fri. Dec. 2 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sun. Dec. 4 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Mon. Dec. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Le Divan Orange
Tue. Dec. 6 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Wed. Dec. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
Thu. Dec. 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Fri. Dec. 9 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Sun. Dec. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Thu. Dec. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Wed. Jan. 11 – Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn w/ Ne-Hi
Thu. Jan. 12 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa w/ Ne-Hi
Fri. Jan. 13 – Houston, TX @ White Oaks (Upstairs) w/ Ne-Hi
Sat. Jan. 14 – Austin, TX @ Sidewinder (Inside) w/ NE-HI