News

Subscribe

Spiritualized "Hey Jane" Video

2012-03-20

Last week Spiritualized unveiled a trailer of their new video to fans via social media. It was a tantalizing glimpse of what felt like a calm before a storm moment, directed by rising talent AG Rojas.

Rojas who has previously shot for Jamie XX & Gil Scott, Earl Sweatshirt & Emeli Sandé, sets our protagonist Frida amidst a shady, seedy backdrop in which she’s desperately trying to uphold normality for her son. Frida, played by Tyra Sanchez, is perfectly cast as a visual accompaniment to the song’s energy and impact.

Hey Jane” is first the single and indication that new album Sweet Heart Sweet Light is another epic body of work from the anthemic master. It’s been three years in the making for renowned perfectionist Jason Spaceman and the resulting music captured in this first single, showcases them at their most vibrant and sublime.

Clocking in at 8:55 in true J Spaceman style, meticulously produced and arranged, “Hey Jane” is in itself an epic ride.

PRE-ORDER THE CD & LP

Spiritualized North American Tour Dates:

05/02/12 Wed - Minneapolis MN @ First Avenue
05/03/12 Thu – Chicago, IL @ Metro
05/04/12 Fri – Detroit, MI @ The Majestic Theatre
05/05/12 Sat – Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix
05/07/12 Mon - New York, NY @ Terminal 5
05/09/12 Wed – Boston, MA @ Paradise
05/10/12 Thu – Washington, DC @ The 9:30 Club
05/11/12 Fri – Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre Of Living Arts
05/12/12 Sat – Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle
05/13/12 Sun – Atlanta, GA @ The Variety Playhouse
05/15/12 Tue – Dallas, TX @ The Granada Theatre
05/16/12 Wed – Austin, TX @ Emo's East
05/18/12 Fri - Tucson AZ @ The Rialto Theatre
05/19/12 Sat - Phoenix AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
05/20/12 Sun - San Diego CA @ Belly Up Tavern
05/22/12 Tue - Los Angeles CA @ The Wiltern
05/23/12 Wed - San Francisco CA @ The Fillmore
05/25/12 Fri - Portland OR @ The Wonder Ballroom
05/26/12 Sat - Vancouver BC @ The Rickshaw Theatre

Artists in this story: Spiritualized

Browse By