We see you're in the UK!

You may be able to save on shipping by shopping at our UK store.

The Year of Hibernation

Youth Lagoon

09/27/2011 | FP1255
Regular price
$ 29.00
Sale price
$ 29.00
Regular price
$ 13.00
Sold out
Unit price

Deluxe Vinyl Is In Stores December 3

Release Description

Fat Possum Records celebrates the 10th Anniversary of Youth Lagoon's debut album, The Year of Hibernation. In honor of the anniversary, Fat Possum is announcing a limited deluxe double vinyl edition available December 3rd, which includes three bonus tracks on Side D, "Bobby", "Ghost to Me," and a live cover of John Denver's "Goodbye Again" recorded in 2011. 

Upon its release in 2011, The Year of Hibernation was received to widespread critical acclaim, earning Best New Music from Pitchfork, which depicted the album as "compulsively listenable music that explodes at just the right moments"; while NPR described the songs as, "murmurs that bloom into powerful, otherworldly crescendos". Now, a decade later, The Year of Hibernation continues to earn its initial praise.

The deluxe vinyl available December 3, 2021 features artwork designed by Collin Fletcher whose practice is based on experimentation and collaboration with musicians and artists across a variety of fields including his work with Warp Records, Hood By Air, and Halcyon Veil. Collin also designed the artwork for Trevor Powers' most recent album Capricorn.

Show More

Track Listing

1. Posters

2. Cannons

3. Afternoon

4. 17

5. July

6. Daydream

7. Montana

8. The Hunt

9. Bobby (Bonus Track)

10. Ghost to Me (Bonus Track)

11. Goodbye Again [Live at Sirius XMU] (Bonus Track)

Heaven Is a Junkyard
More info
Heaven Is a Junkyard Youth Lagoon
Wondrous Bughouse
More info
Wondrous Bughouse Youth Lagoon
Savage Hills Ballroom
More info
Savage Hills Ballroom Youth Lagoon